Panko-Crusted Fish Sticks

16 Oct

Panko-Crusted Fish Sticks

If you think tilapia is boring and fish sticks are for children, I dare you to try this recipe.

It will please both the adults and the kids at your table, and it’s a fun way to serve tilapia – which, I’ll admit, can become a little predictable.  Before running across this recipe in the October issue of Cooking Light, I’d been studiously ignoring the bag of frozen tilapia fillets in my freezer.

They pan-fried their fish sticks.  Having already made Fried Green Tomatoes today, I decided to bake the fish sticks instead and hope for the best.  Success!  I’ll bake them in the future, too.  Who wants to stand over a skillet of hot oil if they don’t have to?

I served these with sweet potato fries and a frozen peas-and-carrots mix.  Back to the basics, kids!

Our Dinner

Leave a Reply

