Beige Smoothie

10 Apr

Pardon the name of this smoothie, if you will.  I can’t go by the general tenet of naming a smoothie by its main ingredients, because it would be even worse – or at the least, it would be too long.  Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Smoothie?  I think not.  So we’ll go with Beige Smoothie instead and hope that you try it anyway.  Because this smoothie deserves at least a weekly appearance in your mornings.  It’s creamy.  It’s peanut buttery.  The vanilla adds great flavor without sugar.  The oatmeal lends a little nice texture.

Am I weird about this, by the way?  That I like my smoothies to have a little texture, not be completely smooth?  I suppose it’s because if I have something to chew while I’m drinking my smoothie, I feel more full.  Mind games.  They’re not just to play on other people.

Beige Smoothie

Beige Smoothie
Makes 1 serving

1 c. nonfat milk
1 sliced, frozen banana
1 Tbsp. peanut butter
1 tsp. vanilla
1/4 c. quick oats*, uncooked

Put all ingredients in your blender and blend, blend, blend to the consistency you prefer.

*If you aren’t a “textural smoothie” kind of person, feel free to leave out the oats!

Nutrition per Smoothie: 380 calories; 10.6 g fat (2 sat); 56.1 g carbs; 6.1 g fiber; 16 g protein

One Response to “Beige Smoothie”

  1. The Scrumptious Pumpkin April 11, 2012 at 8:18 am #

    I love peanut butter and I love smoothies, so this Beige Smoothie sounds perfect to me!

Leave a Reply

