P.S. Prepare Yourselves

2 Apr

After a weekend “off the grid,” I’m back, and I have a lot to say.

My computer was broken – totally infected, in fact, and the hard drive appeared to be gone, in fact – and now it’s fixed.  For a sum of money, the experts will fix just about anything for you.  It’s so good of them.

I leaped right off my diet-wagon.  Four hours of driving in one day + baby shower + basketball game viewing at friends’ home + Sunday church + yardwork.  I’m okay with my departure from counting calories, because now I’m back on that wagon, refreshed and ready to go strong this week!

It’s April 2, which means I’m looking at a replenished food budget.  This means lots of new recipes for us, hopefully some winners among them.  This also means we have milk and bread again.  We all suffer when I spend too much on things like fancy cheese in the first week of the month.

I bought a big bag of kale yesterday.  I’m going to bake it into crispy, yummy little chips.  Then I’m going to get the Big Guy and my parents hooked on them this weekend.  I am diabolical.

The Little Guy is napping now.  So I better get my shrinking rear outside to do some gardening.

2 Responses to “P.S. Prepare Yourselves”

  1. mamacravings April 2, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    Wow! What a week!

    I have been dying to try kale chips and completely forget when I make my list. Let me know how they turn out. They sound delightful.

    Have a beautiful week,
    Casi
    http://www.mamacravings.com

    • kitchenmommy April 2, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

      I can’t wait to have them myself, so you’ll hear all about them soon! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

